Connecting People to God's Grace

FROM THE PRINCIPAL'S DESK

Hello Grace Family!


Thank you all for making the time to stop in during Parent Teacher Conferences to discuss your child's progress to this point in the school year. One of the things that allows our students to achieve to such a high degree is the level of parental involvement that we have across the board. Thank you for your support and for taking an active role in your child's education.


Next week is TITANS NIGHT at our home basketball games on Thursday vs. Our Lady of the Lake. If you have never experienced a TITANS NIGHT, the atmosphere is similar to the Dig Pink Night we had earlier this year. All Titan Fans get in FREE and each family will receive 2 FREE bags of Popcorn from Celebration Cinema (while supplies last). We'll also have a variety of games and giveaways that happen during time-outs and quarter breaks. We would love to see TITAN Nation out in full force for this event - flooding the gym in a sea of purple. The night starts with the 7th Grade Game at 5:30 PM followed by the 8th Grade Game at 6:30 PM. We look forward to seeing you there!


Christmas is coming and over the years parents have expressed an interest in giving gifts to the Faculty and Staff of Grace. I want you to know that this is not an expectation. However, if you are planning to give a gift and aren't sure what to get or just want to simplify your holiday shopping, there are cards with envelopes for each staff member located in the school office. You are welcome to put gifts in the envelope and sign the card. Some room parents already have other plans in place and that's fantastic. This is another option, especially for staff that isn't connected to a classroom (ie. Secretaries, custodians, etc.).


The members of Grace have a call meeting this Sunday as we look to fill a middle school teaching position. Please pray that the Holy Spirit will guide the process and bless us with an individual to meet our needs. Please also continue to pray for Mr. Lemke as he considers where God would have him serve.


´╗┐Have a wonderful weekend! I'm looking forward to another week of partnering with you for your child's education!


Blessings,


Mr. Beilke

Meditation for the Week

Thought of the Week

THIS WEEK AT GRACE

Sunday, December 03

Sunday Worship Service - 8:00 & 10:30 am

Sunday School and Bible Study 9:30 am


Monday, December 04

Mr. Goodys Corn Dogs

Boys' B/C team BB practice 3:30 to 4:30 pm

Girls' B team BB practice 4:30 to 5:30 pm

Boys' MS BB game at New Buffalo at 5:00/6:00 pm


Tuesday, December 05

Hot Lunch - Spaghetti

Boys' MS 7th gr. only home BB game vs Resurrection at 5:00 pm

Boys' MS 8th grade BB practice 6:00 - 7:00 pm


Wednesday, December 06

Hamburgers

Advent Service 3:30 & 7:00 pm


Thursday, December 07

Subway

Children's Christmas Shoppe - Preschool AM, Gr K, 2, 3, 5, 7, 8

Boys' C team BB practice 3:30 - 4:30 pm

Titan Night starts at 5:30 pm

Boys' MS BB home game vs OLL at 5:30/6:30 pm


Friday, December 08

Pizza

Children's Christmas Shoppe - Preschool PM, Gr. 1, 4, 6


Saturday, December 09

Boys' All area MS BB games at St. Joseph HS - TBA

Men's Morning Basketball - 7:00 - 8:30 am



Google Calendar 

23-24 Year-at-a-Glance Calendar

CHRISTMAS SHOPPE

The annual Christmas Shoppe will start this week on Thursday..... The below flyer and an envelope will be going home on Monday with each student. The envelope/donation will need to be turned in when they shop on their designated day. Please let Stephanie or the school office know right away if your child does not have one.

HOT LUNCH

Follow Grace PIE on Facebook and Instragram

PARENT CONVERSATIONS

Providing Support on Your Parenting Journey

FOR MORE PARENTING ARTICLES CLICK HERE

MLHS News and Notes

School Contact Information:


Mr. Jon Beilke / beilkej@gracestjoseph.org / 507-382-7830

Mr. Kevin Lemke / lemkek@gracestjoseph.org / 269-767-2848

Mrs. Elissa Bishop / bishope@gracestjoseph.org / 765-431-1086

Ms. Elizabeth Reimers/reimerse@gracestjoseph.org/269-930-3822

Mr. Gregory Rush / rushg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-588-9008

Mrs. Laurie Bame / bamel@gracestjoseph.org / 269-325-5257

Mrs. Nancy Leifer / leifern@gracestjoseph.org / 253-625-6272

Mrs. Nicki Barabas / barabasn@gracestjoseph.org / 269-635-7592

Mrs. Denise Fletcher / fletcherd@gracestjoseph.org / 269-325-1238

Mrs. Hannah Mueller / muellerh@gracestjoseph.org / 920-242-0407

Mrs. Anne Thorson / thorsona@gracestjoseph.org / 269-926-8503

Mrs. Sarah Beilke / beilkes@gracestjoseph.org / 507-469-4567

Mrs. Mary Duehlmeyer/duehlmeyerm@gracestjoseph.org/269-313-5940

Mrs. Sandy Sempert / school@gracestjoseph.org / 269-449-4102

Pastor Glenn Rosenbaum / rosenbaumg@gracestjoseph.org / 269-351-2979

Pastor Josh Bishop / bishopj@gracestjoseph.org / 765-431-1292

Grace Lutheran School
St. Joseph, MI 49085