Transportation Policy Council members approved a resolution recognizing the service of Tucker Ferguson, P.E., with the Texas Department of Transportation Beaumont District. Ferguson served on the Transportation Policy Council for eight years. On behalf of the Houston-Galveston Area Council, we would like to congratulate Ferguson on his new endeavors in Austin.

Council members approved the appointment of co-chairs, former Harris County Judge Ed Emmett, and Jetco Delivery CEO Brian Fielkow, to the Greater Houston Freight Committee.

The Project Prioritization and Development Workgroup and its proposed membership were also approved. The workgroup will be responsible for evaluating methodology, process, and procedures that are currently in place for the Regional Transportation Plan, and will report back to the Transportation Policy Council in the fall.

Additional meeting items included the Transportation Safety Committee, amendments to the 2045 Regional Transportation and 2019-2022 Transportation Improvement Program, Livable Centers 10-year Evaluation Report, and potential funding partnerships with Texas Department of Transportation for the North Houston Highway Improvement Program.

View the June TPC meeting livestream archive HERE .