California Sea Grant
Summer 2016       
Joe Tyburczy with UC President Janet Napolitano
University of California president Janet Napolitano traveled from her office in downtown Oakland to see Sea Grant work in Humboldt County. 

Santa Barbara docks
California Sea Grant awards
$2.6 million to 10 research projects
Rick Starr retires
Extension Director Rick Starr retires from 24 years of Sea Grant service 
Jennifer O'Leary recieves Pew Fellowship
Extension Specialist Jennifer O'Leary receives Pew Fellowship in Marine Conservation 
Delta Science Fellow J. Smith
Twelve Early-Career Scientists Named Delta Science Fellows   CONTINUE >

Class of 2016 State Fellows Announced   CONTINUE >

California Sea Grant Names 2016 Knauss Marine Policy Fellows