American Sprint Car Series
Tulsa, Okla. - Est. 1992

Rains Reduces Creek County Fall Fling To Saturday Showdown

Bryan Hulbert - SAPULPA, Okla. (October 10, 2019) With the grounds of the Creek County Speedway saturated by several rounds of rain Thursday, Friday's program at the John Christner Trucking Fall Fling presented by James Hodge Ford has been cancelled, making the weekend showdown a single night affair on Saturday, October 12.
"We got hit with a few hard showers and we are pumping water off the track in anticipation of more in tonight's forecast. With the rain and cold, we need a day for the grounds to soak up the water to where we can even get into the facility," stated Creek County Speedway promoter, Steve Hahn.
Saturday, October 12, Grandstands will open at 3:00 P.M. Driver's Meeting at 3:30 P.M. followed by Hot Laps at 5:00 P.M. with racing at 5:40 P.M. (CT).
Events Saturday will offer up a $4,000 to win, $400 to start A-Feature with $150 non-transfer payout. October 12, admission is $25 for adults, $6 for youth 11-14, and free for kids 10 and under. Pit Passes are $40.
Saturday also includes the USAC Wingless Sprints of Oklahoma.
Creek County Speedway is located at 18450 West Hwy. 66 between Sapulpa and Kellyville. For more information on Creek County Speedway, including a complete lineup of events and directions, log onto or call (918) 693-RACE (7223) or (918) 838-3777. The track can also be found on social media at and Twitter @CreekSpeedway.
For other news, notes, and information on the American Sprint Car Series, from the National Tour to any of the nine Regional Tours that make up ASCS Nation in 2019, log onto, follow on Facebook, on Instagram, and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS).
Quick Notes:
Who: Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series
What: John Christner Trucking Fall Fling presented by James Hodge Ford
When: Saturday, October 12
Where: Creek County Speedway (Sapulpa, Okla.)
Mufflers: ASCS Muffler Required
RACEceiver Frequency: 454.000Mhz
Times:  Subject to change
Pits: Noon
Grandstands: 3:00 P.M.
Driver's Meeting: 3:30 P.M.
Hot Laps: 5:00 P.M.
Racing: 5:40 P.M.
Contact Information: Creek County Speedway
Address: 18450 West Hwy. 66 (Between Sapulpa and Kellyville)
Phone: (918) 693-7223
2019 National Tour Driver Standings (Top 15): 1. Blake Hahn 3,790; 2. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 3,770; 3. Roger Crockett 3,504; 4. Matt Covington 3,498; 5. Scott Bogucki 3,448; 6. John Carney II 3,414; 7. Robbie Price 3,188; 8. Harli White 3,182; 9. Jordon Mallett 3,103; 10. Tucker Doughty 2,852; 11. Alex Hill 2,835; 12. Seth Bergman 1,487; 13. Jamie Ball 1,163; 14. Dylan Westbrook 1,017; 15. Paul Nienhiser 892;
2019 Race Winners:  Sam Hafertepe, Jr. - 8 (5/17 - I-96 Speedway; 5/18 - I-96 Speedway; 5/25 - Lake Ozark Speedway; 6/5 - Lawton Speedway; 6/8 - Salina Speedway; 7/12 - Gallatin Speedway; 7/19 - Big Sky Speedway; 9/1 - Lake Ozark Speedway);  Blake Hahn - 5 (6/20 - Skagit Speedway; 7/20 - Big Sky Speedway; 8/30 - 34 Raceway; 9/19 - Lucas Oil Speedway; 9/21 - Lucas Oil Speedway);  Robbie Price - 2 (6/22 - Skagit Speedway; 8/31 - Lake Ozark Speedway);  Scott Bogucki - 2 (6/14 - Brown County Speedway; 6/15 - Black Hills Speedway);  Thomas Kennedy - 2 (4/25 - Eagle Raceway, 4/26 - U.S. 36 Raceway);  James McFadden - 2 (8/2 - Knoxville Raceway; 8/3 - Knoxville Raceway);  John Carney II - 1 (5/26 - Lake Ozark Speedway);  Travis Rilat - 1 (6/4 - Devil's Bowl Speedway);  Roger Crockett - 1 (6/21 - Skagit Speedway);  Devon Borden - 1 (6/28 - Grays Harbor Raceway);  Matt Covington - 1 (6/29 - Grays Harbor Raceway);  Ryan Giles - 1 (8/1 - Knoxville Raceway);  Wayne Johnson - 1 (8/6 - Southern Iowa Speedway);  Josh Baughman - 1 (9/20 - Lucas Oil Speedway);
Weather-Related Cancellations - 11: Devil's Bowl Speedway (3/15 and 3/16); Williams Grove Speedway (5/3); Selinsgrove Speedway (5/4); Lakeside Speedway (5/9); I-30 Speedway (5/11); Route 66 Motor Speedway (6/1); Creek County Speedway (6/6); Gallatin Speedway (7/13); Riverside International Speedway (8/24); Creek County Speedway (10/11);
ASCS Online:
American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Instagram: LucasOilASCS
Video Broadcast:
Live-Scoring (Where Applicable): MRP Live
ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:
Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.):
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.):
John Carney II (El Paso, TX):
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK):
Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK):
Tucker Doughty (Rockwall, TX):
Sam Hafertepe, Jr. (Sunnyvale, TX):
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK):
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.):
Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR):
Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can.):
Harli White (Lindsay, OK):
ASCS Sponsors:
Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for more information. is the official SawBlade of the American Sprint Car Series and title sponsor of every National Tour A-Feature as well as Victory Lane. For more information, log onto and follow along on Social Media at @SawBladecom on Twitter, on Instagram at Sawblade.com_, and Facebook.
Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.
Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network,, and General Tire.
All events are broadcast online at
Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley's Racing Products, and Triple X Race, Co.

ASCS | O: 918-838-3777 | F: 918-836-5517 |
Media Contact:  Bryan Hulbert |
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterView on Instagram