TAEA Logo 2012  
Texas Art Education Association

Updated: 2020 TAEA Districts of Distinction

It is my honor to announce the 2020 District of Distinction awardees. The following districts have successfully submitted all required materials with fidelity. Over 1,000 districts state-wide were eligible to apply for the Texas Art Education Association Visual Arts Award. Only 43 districts met the high standard and will receive the outstanding honor indicating they are in the top 4 percent of districts in the state. The TAEA Administration and Supervision Division as sponsor, recognizes districts with outstanding leadership in promoting the arts in their district and community. We want to award districts that are actively participating members in TAEA and beyond TAEA sponsored events. This year's recipients exemplify a visual arts district of distinction. Congratulations and I commend you on your work advocating and promoting the visual arts in your district and community as well as providing continued creative learning and instruction during a year of many unforeseen challenges. 

Stacia Gower
Administration and Supervision Chair


Aldine ISD
Georgetown ISD
Pearland ISD
Alief ISD
Grand Prairie ISD
Pflugerville ISD
Austin ISD
Huffman ISD
Plano ISD
Bryan ISD
Humble ISD
Prosper ISD
Channelview ISD
Hutto ISD
Redwater ISD
College Station ISD
Katy ISD
Richardson ISD
Comal ISD
Klein ISD
Round Rock ISD
Coppell ISD
Lake Dallas ISD
San Marcos ISD
Crosby ISD
Lubbock ISD
Spring ISD
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Manor ISD
Texas City ISD
Del Valle ISD
McAllen ISD
Tyler ISD
Edinburg Cons. ISD
Nacogdoches ISD
Victoria ISD
Fort Bend ISD
Northside ISD
Waco ISD
Frisco ISD
Northwest ISD

Garland ISD
Pasadena ISD