For Immediate Release: March 27, 2017
Contact: Michael O'Brien
WDMA Announces New Leadership Team
Phil Donaldson of Andersen Corporation Named Chairman
[Washington, DC] - The Window and Door Manufacturers Association (WDMA) is pleased to announce that its new leadership team was installed today at the WDMA Spring Meeting and Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C. At the meeting, the WDMA Board of Directors elected Phil Donaldson of Andersen Corporation as the association's 2017-2019 chairman. Donaldson replaces outgoing Chairman Al Babiuk of Loewen Windows.
"WDMA has a long history of effectiveness representing the interests of the window, door and skylight industry through public policy advocacy, industry promotion, and member participation and engagement. In recent years WDMA has strengthened its influence and effectiveness as the recognized industry expert in key policy-making arenas impacting our industry. WDMA programs advance and elevate the perceived value of high performance and high quality windows, doors and skylights among key audiences including builders, architects, dealers and consumers," said Donaldson.  "In today's legislative and regulatory environment, WDMA's industry-leading capabilities are more important than ever in carrying the voice of its members to all constituents. It is a privilege to serve WDMA and our fellow members."

Phil Donaldson is the Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Andersen Corporation. Established in 1903 and based in Bayport, Minnesota, Andersen is a founding member of WDMA.

"I am looking forward to working with Phil as WDMA's new chair. His knowledge, commitment and passion for the industry will help us take WDMA to the next level as we work with a new administration and Congress and strive to deliver additional member value to our manufacturer and supplier members, " said WDMA President and CEO Michael O'Brien. "I also want to thank Al Babiuk for his work and the time he has spent leading WDMA and the whole industry forward."
In addition to Donaldson, the other members of the 2017-2018 WDMA Executive Committee are:
  • Vice Chair/Treasurer: Robert Lewis, Masonite International, Tampa, FL
  • Executive Committee Door Representative: Bob Merrill, JELD-WEN, inc., Charlotte, NC
  • Executive Committee Window Representative: Steve Tourek, Marvin Windows & Doors, St. Paul, MN
  • Executive Committee Supplier Representative: Jeff Shilakis, HOPPE North America, Ft. Atkinson, WI
About WDMA: Founded in 1927, the Window & Door Manufacturers Association is the premier trade association representing the leading manufacturers of residential and commercial window, door and skylight products for the domestic and export markets. WDMA members are focused on Total Product Performanceâ„¢ products that are designed and built to performance-based standards. The association is focused on key member needs in the areas of advocacy, product performance, education and information and facilitating business interactions and relationships in the fenestration eco-system. For more information, please visit