Webinar Announcement:
Supporting Wellness Court Participants
and Staff During COVID-19 Pandemic
Friday, April 10, 2020
9:00 am AK / 10:00 am PT / 10:00 am AZ / 11:00 am MT / 12:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm ET
The Tribal Law and Policy Institute (TLPI) in partnership with the Center for Court Innovation (CCI) will host a webinar providing guidance for Tribal Healing to Wellness Court programs in adapting treatment court operations during the COVID-19 crisis. A panel of Healing to Wellness Court practitioners will share how they have modified program operations in response to tribal, federal, state, and local mandates.

The webinar is scheduled for 2 hours:

  • For the first 30 minutes, the Tribal Law and Policy Institute and Center for Court Innovation staff will present information on priority responses to COVID-19, the use of technology, and Bureau of Justice Assistance (BJA) grant updates related to COVID-19;
  • The following 60 minutes will be reserved for panelists to share their experiences and program modifications related to court operations, treatment services, client engagement, and communication;
  • The last 30 minutes will be reserved for questions from webinar participants directed to panelists;
  • Unanswered questions will be used to inform a follow-up online event to provide a more in-depth sharing of modified Wellness Court practices as a result of the COVID-19 crisis.
Resources:
Teleservice Resources:
Presenters:
 Precious Benally ,
Healing to Wellness Court Specialist , Tribal Law and Policy Institute
Kristina Pacheco ,
Tribal Wellness Court Specialist, Tribal Law and Policy Institute
David Lucas ,
Senior Program Manager, Treatment Court Programs at the Center for Court Innovation
Panelists:
  • Rosemary Manrique, Healing to Wellness Court Coordinator/Case Manager, Pueblo of Santa Ana Healing to Wellness Court

  • Christine Sisneros, Healing to Wellness Court Coordinator, Pueblo of Laguna Court
If you are interested but unable to tune in to the webinar itself, please note that
we will be posting the webinar PowerPoints, resource links, and recording on www.WellnessCourts.org following the webinar.
Tribal Law and Policy Institute
8235 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 211
West Hollywood, CA 90046
Phone: (323) 650-5467 | Email: wellness@tlpi.org