WIG AT WORK: June 2020
Special Guests Sneak Peek
Are you registered for #WIGSummerSummit?
If you want to experience resourceful and innovative sessions with expert speakers and first-time topics, you will not want to miss our Summer Summit!
This five week series will take place
every Wednesday from

June 17, 2020 - July 15, 2020
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT.

2:00 pm CDT / 1:00 pm MT / Noon PDT / 11:00 am Alaska / 9:00 am Hawaii
Legislators may register here

For the first time, we are offering the opportunity for legislative staff to join us! Click here to register
( no more than 2 per office, please).

Upon registering, you agree to and abide by the Conference Code of Conduct
To view the entire #WIGSummerSummit agenda click each date below!
Join us July 1 st for a special session to discuss the ADA 30 th Anniversary and policy actions that support successful employment outcomes for people with disabilities as part of WIG’s partnership with SEED —State Exchange on Employment and Disability

Moderator : Alaska Representative Geran Tarr

                Featuring : Jennifer Sheehy, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Disability Employment Policy, U.S. Dept. of Labor


Click here to check out Increasing Access & Opportunity - 30 Years of the Americans with Disabilities Act, a recent podcast Women In Government partnered with SEED to produce!
Thank you to our sponsors, Business Council, and Associate Members!
Interested in sponsoring #WIGSummerSummit?

For sponsorship information and virtual engagement opportunities, click here and here !

Have questions or need assistance regarding sponsorships? Reach out to Laura Blake , Outreach and Development Manager, lblake@womeningovernment.org
We want you to know that WIG is a safe space and place. Read Women In Government's statement on most recent events by clicking here .
#WIGSummerSummit will take place of #WIGWednesday for the next 5 consecutive Wednesdays, view past #WIGWednesday events, including access to the presentation information and featured speakers, by clicking here !
If you are interested in becoming an Associate Member and would like to receive more information, contact Laura Blake, Outreach and Development Manager, lblake@womeningovernment.org .
Click the image above to listen to the Migraine PSA done by WIG BOD Chair, Maine Senator, Stacey Guerin.
June is National Migraine and Headache Awareness Month
WIG recognizes National Migraine and Headache Awareness month and has many resources for you including tool-kits, podcasts, and more.

Check them out by clicking here!
June is PTSD Awareness Month
Women In Government recognizes PTSD Awareness Month in June. We have resources for you, your peers, and your constituents!

Click here to access our #WIGWednesday session with featured speaker, President and CEO of Mental Health America, Paul Gionfriddo, and here to access Mental Health toolkits and podcasts on our website.
May was National Osteoporosis Month!

Women In Government was honored to host a policy round-table event titled Bone Health In 2020 with the following featured speakers and guests:

Maine State Senator
Stacey Guerin, WIG BOD Chair
U.S. Senator Susan Collins
Ann L. Elderkin, PA,
American Society for Bone and Mineral Research Secondary Fracture Prevention Initiative
Claire Gill
CEO
National Osteoporosis Foundation


We are so excited to be on another social media platform.... we have officially unveiled our Instagram

Click here to follow us



Click the image below to donate today!
#ConnectingLegislativeLeaders

For over 30 years, Women In Government has advanced the effectiveness of women in public office by providing policy-driven education, in-depth leadership training, and coalition-building networking opportunities to women state legislators nationwide. 
Click to learn more about WIG's  work  and  events .

(202)434-4850
444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 401
Washington, DC 20001
Let's be Social