WIG AT WORK: May 2020
We're excited to announce our upcoming
#WIGSummerSummit!

If you want to experience resourceful and innovative sessions
with expert speakers and first-time topics, you will not want to miss our Summer Summit!

This five week series will take place
every Wednesday from

June 17, 2020 - July 15, 2020
at 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm EDT.

9:00 am Hawaii
11:00 am Alaska
Noon PDT
1:00 pm MT
2:00 pm CDT
Legislators may register here

For the first time, we are offering the opportunity for Legislative Staff to join us! Click here to register
( no more than 2 per office, please).

Upon registering, you agree to and abide by the code of conduct .
Click here for more information on #WIGSummerSummit
Interested in sponsoring #WIGSummerSummit?

For sponsorship information and virtual engagement opportunities, click here and here !

Have questions or need assistance regarding sponsorships? Reach out to Laura Blake , Outreach and Development Manager, lblake@womeningovernment.org
Jamie E. Phillips, PhD
Senior Scientific Affairs Manager
Medical and Scientific Affairs
Roche Diagnostics Corporation
Join us for this exciting #WIGWednesday moderated by Representative Lisa Beck (IN) with Featured Speaker Jamie E. Phillips, PhD, the Senior Scientific Affairs Manager, Medical and Scientific Affairs at Roche Diagnostics Corporation.


Click here to register!
You can also  stay in-the-know on past and upcoming #WIGWednesday events, featured speakers, and important registration information by clicking here !
On #WIGWednesdays we feature women state legislators that have given back to their communities and constituents during the COVID-19 pandemic.
#GoodDeedDone
We would love to feature you!


Reach out to us to let us know what you have done to help support those in need during the COVID-19 pandemic! Send us an email to submit or nominate someone:

Click here to check out the blog written by the American Chemistry Council featuring WIG and women state legislators by clicking here
If you are interested in becoming a WIG State Director, would like to receive more information, or would like to nominate someone, click here !

If you have any questions or need to submit a nomination form, contact Laura Blake, Outreach and Development Manager, lblake@womeningovernment.org .
May is National Osteoporosis Month!
WIG recognizes National Osteoporosis Month and has many resources for you regarding bone health including tool-kits, podcasts, and more.

Check them out by clicking here!
May is National Mental Health Month

WIG recognizes National Mental Health Month, check out the resources WIG has provided you by clicking here


We are so excited to be on another social media platform - we have officially unveiled our Instagram and you're one of the firsts to know!

Click here to follow us



Click the image below to donate today!
#ConnectingLegislativeLeaders

For over 30 years, Women In Government has advanced the effectiveness of women in public office by providing policy-driven education, in-depth leadership training, and coalition-building networking opportunities to women state legislators nationwide. 
Click to learn more about WIG's  work  and  events .

(202)434-4850
444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 401
Washington, DC 20001
Let's be Social