2020 State Association Awards
The Wisconsin Park & Recreation Association Awards Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2020 WPRA state association awards. We want to thank the members who took the time to nominate such an outstanding group of nominees, which made for a very difficult but enjoyable review process and decision by the committee to come up with this year’s award recipients.

Professional Award of Merit
Darren Marsh, Parks Director
Dane County Parks Division

George Wilson Service Award
Steve Peterson, Director of Parks & Recreation
Black River Falls Park, Recreation and Forestry

Elected Official Award
Mayor Shawn Reilly, City of Waukesha
Nominated by The Management Team of Waukesha Parks, Recreation & Forestry

Fellowship Award
Dean and Jayne Paynter
Nominated by Cullen Slapak, Parks Director of City of Janesville-Parks Division

Partnership Award
Nominated by Milwaukee Recreation

A sincere CONGRATULATIONS to all of the outstanding nominees and to the 2020 WPRA award recipients that will be honored on Thursday, February 11th, 2021 at our Virtual Awards Ceremony!

Note: Section Award recipients will be highlighted in a separate email.
Wisconsin Park & Recreation Association