Snow is Falling, Books are Calling
January 18th - February 28th

There are just a few days left to log your Winter Reading minutes.
You do not want to miss out on these fun prizes and personalized cards sent to your mailbox.

Sign up online or call the Library at 847-526-6225 to register and log.
ADULT LIBRARY PROGRAMS
March 4th, 7:00 p.m.

Join us for a fun, lively book chat from the comfort of your own home.  
Discover “new to you" books from other readers as well as a rundown of new books hitting the library shelves each month.
CHILDREN'S LIBRARY PROGRAMS
STEM Club
March 3rd, 9:00 a.m.

Register to pick up experiment/project supplies. Then log in and watch the video explaining the science of stars and how to the experiment/project.
January - March

Missing storytime? No worries, our storytime kit includes a flannel board story and activity sheet. 
Call the Library for more details.
Wednesdays in March

Register to read with a librarian.
Each child will receive their own 20 minute appointment to read one on one via Zoom.
Families with multiple readers sign up each reader individually.
LIBRARY SERVICES
READING RECOMMENDATIONS
by Asha Lemmie

Submitted by Cabrina L.
Set in 1940's Japan, the main character Noriko Kamiza is the product of an affair between an African American man and her mother, who was a married Japanese aristocrat. Abandoned by her mother, Noriko is forced to live with her Japanese Grandmother who locked Noriko away in an attic. That is just the beginning of her heart wrenching lonely life.
This book was beautifully written yet tragic at the same time. Through it all Nori persevered.
I can't stop thinking about this book and I am looking forward to this author's next one. A great read!
by Anne Helen Petersen

Submitted by Stefanie M.
This is a depressing yet informative look at all of the conditions that led to the current challenges that many millennials are facing in various aspects of their lives. Although she didn’t offer any concrete solutions, Petersen’s comprehensive, well-researched work offers validation for millennials like myself to at least feel seen and heard in their struggles.
by Andrew McDonald

Submitted by Patty G.
Fans of The Bad Guys or Dog Man will love these crime fighting pigeons. The illustrations on every page are helpful for reluctant chapter book readers. 
Each book has 3 mini stories, all equally entertaining. 
by Todd Parr

Submitted by Lauri C.
Author Todd Parr reminds us that if we are feeling worried there are many ways to feel better! I love the message in this bold, colorful, children's picture book!
Happy reading!
DATABASE OF THE WEEK
Follow us on our social media!