Weekly TAY & You
Mission Statement
Temple Adath Yeshurun,  an engaging, multigenerational, inclusive, egalitarian Conservative congregation, provides the education, welcoming atmosphere and community that inspires its members to fulfill the words  of Isaiah: 

"For My House shall  be called a house of prayer for  all peoples." (Isaiah 56:7)
Service Times
Syracuse Conservative
Daily Services

Sunday, 9:00 am
at Congregation Beth 
Sholom  - Chevra Shas

Sunday 5:30 pm 
at Temple Adath Yeshurun

Monday - Friday 7:15 am & 5:30 pm
at Temple Adath Yeshurun

Shabbat Services

Friday, 5:30 pm
Kabbalat Shabbat service

Saturday, 9:15 am 
Shabbat Morning Services

Saturday, Minha will follow Shabbat Morning Services (beginning at approx. 12:15 pm). There will be no Saturday evening services until further notice.
The pulpit flowers have been given in loving memory of Theodore Greenman by Bud and Melinda Greenman.

The kiddush has been given by the Temple Adath Yeshurun Sisterhood.
During Shabbat morning services, babysitting is available in Room 11.


World Wide Wrap
Sunday, February 3

Congregation Beth Sholom -Chevra Shas
18 Patsy Lane, Jamesville
- 9:15 am -
Brief Tefillin Demonstration and
Sunday Morning Conservative Services

- 9:45 am -
Interactive Tefillin Demonstration
  • Movie Night
  • Saturday, February 9
  • Shallah Shabati
  • A satirical comedy showing the problems an immigrant family from North Africa encounters in adjusting to life in Israel.

For more information, 
please contact Gila Fridkis 
at usy@adath.org.

Sunday, March 10
10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Monday, March 11
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Tuesday, March 12
10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Sunday - Early Bird Hour
9:00 am - 10:00 am |  $5

Tuesday - ALL DAY
$5 Bag Day

Bad Weather Cancellation 
Policy for Daily Services

If J-D schools are closed or delayed one hour or more due to snow/ice,
not wind-chill or building issues, morning services are cancelled.

Evening services will be 
determined by 4:30 pm  depending 
on forecast and road conditions. 

We recommend  members 
join the REMIND message 
lists for latest news.

For Shabbat services: 
Services will be cancelled if the  County Sheriff has issued a travel advisory for Onondaga County.

Notices for Morning Services
Click here or text 
@morningser to 81010

Notices for Evening Services
Click here or text
@eveningse to 81010

Hebrew Interest-Free
Loan Program

The Jewish Federation of Central New York has instituted a creative program to assist Jews who may have a temporary need for a short loan to help them through a period of financial stress. To learn more about the program check the Federation's website www.jewishfederationcny.org.
To send a donation card, 
please call the  Temple Office 
at  315- 445 - 0002 or 
email  Donna Centers  at 

Cards can be sent
- In Memory Of
- In Honor of
- Mazel tov
- Get Well

Regular - $10.00
Special - $18.00
Generous - $25.00+
Please inform the 
Temple Office if there 
are any changes to:

- Phone Number
- Mailing Address
- Email Address

We'd like to keep our records as up 
to date as possible.  You can contact the office  in person, via phone at 
(315) 445 - 0002, or by 
email at info@adath.org.
Established in 2010 by the United Nations Assembly, the week of World Interfaith Harmony seeks to affirm that mutual understanding and interfaith dialogue constitute important dimensions of a culture of peace. In places where these dialogues occur, people witness great community cohesion and develop better connections for addressing serious societal issues.

Plenty of free parking. Accessible entrance located at side entrance of parking lot. Accessible restrooms available.

Sponsored by InterFaith Works of Central New York and Women Transcending Boundaries
Give us the Good News!

We'd love to include your good 
news in the next bulletin. If you 
have a simha to share with us, 
such as a special birthday the 
birth of a child or grandchild, an anniversary, or a graduation, please email info@adath.org.

Main Office
(315) 445 - 0002

Fax Number
(315) 446 - 0667

Religious School
(315) 445 - 0038

Rothschild Early 
Childhood Center
(315) 445 - 0049

Paul S. Drazen, z"l
Rabbi Emeritus

Esa K. Jaffe
Baalat Tefillah
Interim Education Director

Barbara S. Simon
Executive Director

Chaim Jaffe
& Andrea Knoller
Temple Co-Presidents

Alison Bronstein
Sisterhood President

JoAnn Grower
HAZAK President

Alicia C. Gross
Director,  Rothschild Early 
Childhood Center
Wayne Vohs
Building Superintendent
Sonali Y.W. McIntyre
Media & PR Coordinator
Saturday, February 2, 2019 |  27 Shevat 5779

Rabbi Scott Hoffman arrives Thursday, February 7.  
Please click here to see his schedule.

This Sunday, yoga will be held in the Carpeted Foyer.  
Tuesday, February 5 at 6PM

Who Will Write Our History 
is a story of resistance.
It is a story about who gets to tell the story.It is about a group of spiritual resistors who risked their lives so that the truth would survive, even if they did not.

Sponsored by the Sam Pomeranz Jewish Community Center 
and the Jewish Federation of Central New York.

The Bond of Life - Yahrzeit
February 2 - February 8 / 27 Shevat - 3 Adar I
Henry Becker
Irene Billinson
Anna Feidler
Sally Gordon
Louis Greenhouse
William N. Gross
Samuel Hosid
Ida V. Meltzer
Joseph Sacks
Herman Serin
Eric Slutzker
Ada Sorkin
Joseph Spector
Bernice Amdursky
Ida Fleischman
Chiena Litwin
Minnie Rubin
Jacob Tumin
Morris Weinstein
Gitta Yunker
Saul S. Alderman
Ray Brodsky
Isadore Bronstein
Samuel T. Cohen
Leah Frankel
H. Norman Gold
David D. Joselit
Rachel Markowitz
Jacob Schneider
Ruth G. Shamus
Janice Silverstein
Simon Stiller
Mary B. Wolfe
Molly Zlotnick
Samuel Deutsch
Dr. Martin L. Finkelstein
Dr. Isadore "Irving" Gabel
William Hoffman
David Kaplan
Oscar Lichtenstein
Jerome P. Lustick
Martin Malzman
Mae Meltzer
Fannie Posner
Anne A. Potash
Kenneth W. Rubin
Ida Shapero
Leonard Winkelstein
Helen Yellen
Aaron Bratskeir
Elsie Freshman
Etta Katz

Nellie Kuppermann
Sarah Lavner
Renee Ida Margolis
Anna Seidberg
Rebecca Tessler
Joseph Weinrauch
Bertha Wolk
Ida Fleischman
Samuel Ginsberg
Gertrude Kier
Pauline Klein
Maurice Lippman
Shirley S. Markowitz
Tobias Marks
Mildred Nagler
Eleanor Rubinstein
Albert Lewis Siegler
Lena Tumpowsky
Gussie Burman
Pauline Glicker
Samuel F. Lurie
Jacob Osofsky
Murray G. Rosenberg
Larry Rothenberg
Edna Schwartz
Leona Jacobs Stern

Temple Office Hours
Connect with us 
on social me dia!

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter
Proud members 
United Synagogue
of Conservative Judaism