The Voice
News & Updates from your Parkside Family!
Friday, April 2nd, 2021
EASTER IS THIS WEEKEND!!!!
Easter is right around the corner!!! I hope you've been inviting, praying, and have signed up to volunteer for one of our 3 services this weekend!

These services are for everyone to participate in- one will be tomorrow, Saturday, April 3rd at 5:00 PM, and 2 more will be on Sunday, April 4th during our regularly scheduled morning services (9:15 & 10:45 AM)

Read more below or go to our website to find out more information!
Upcoming Events
EASTER EVENTS
This year, Easter is going to be like no year before
In this year's events, we're going to be focusing specifically on outreach. Easter is a time to celebrate the best news ever given to humankind, so why not share our joy with our community?

Tomorrow, Saturday, April 3rd, we will be having a community-wide outdoor gathering, right here in our park and ballfield area! Starting at 5:00, we will be serving free BBQ sandwiches for everyone who comes! Additionally, we have a local band coming to play some country Gospel music while we enjoy our meal. After eating, the Easter Worship service will begin at 6:00. This is going to be an incredible outreach opportunity, and we can't wait to see how you take advantage of it!

In addition to our Saturday night service, we are having 2 services on Sunday morning at the regular 9:15 and 10:45 times. During our 9:15 service, we will be requiring anyone attending to wear a face-covering throughout the entirety of the service. We are requiring masks to accommodate those who aren't yet comfortable returning to normal life as we knew it. During the 10:45 service, however, face-coverings are optional.

Whether you only come to one of the services, or you want to come to all three, we are SO excited to see you and how God will use these events to further His Kingdom!
Other Events
Secret Church
This year's Secret Church is approaching! It will be held on April 23rd, from 5:30 PM until about midnight. The registration fee is $15, and the first 25 people get a special 30% discounted rate. Registration includes access to the live simulcast as well as a physical study guide.
Registration is open and goes through April 11. You can reserve your spot online at thepark.org/secretchurch
Give Online:
We have several convenient options that allow you to give online to support our current and future ministries at Parkside Baptist Church.
Parkside Staff
Your church staff loves you and is here to assist you with anything you need. Just reach out to us by phone: 903-465-1686 or email.
Financial Questions
Audra – audra@thepark.org

Missions Opportunities & Questions
Leann - leann@thepark.org

Membership/My Parkside Questions 
Jennifer – jennifer@thepark.org

Live Streaming/Calendering Questions
Erin – erin@thepark.org
ROC Information/Membership Questions

Website and Social Media Questions
Deacon – deacon@thepark.org

Reception Desk/General Support
Diane – diane@thepark.org


Lead Pastor: Jeff - jeff@thepark.org
Worship Ministry Pastor: Dave - dave@thepark.org
Senior Adult Ministry Pastor: Jerry - jerry@thepark.org
Children's Ministry Director: Kathy - kathy@thepark.org
Student Ministry/Young Adult Pastor: Jason - jason@thepark.org
To manage which emails you receive from Parkside click the Update Profile at the bottom of the email.
If you click Unsubscribe you will be removed from ALL Parkside emails.