The Workplace Harassment and Abusive Conduct Prevention (WHAC) courses’ content is current with all federal and state employment laws and court decisions.
 
All employers having 50 or more employees must provide at least two hours of classroom or other effective interactive training and education regarding sexual harassment to all supervisory employees in California. Both supervisory and nonsupervisory employees must receive training within 6 months of hire or placement into their positions. Beginning January 1, 2020, seasonal and temporary employees, or any employee that is hired to work for less than 6 months must receive training within 30 days of hire or within 100 hours worked, whichever occurs first. Training for temporary employees must be provided by the temporary services employer, not the client. Migrant and seasonal agricultural workers must receive training consistent with existing requirements for training nonsupervisory employees of farm labor contractors (CA Labor Code Sec. 1684(8)(A)). Employers will also include training on prevention of abusive conduct. WHAC includes a module covering Abusive Conduct in the workplace and includes workplace bullying, use of profanity, and behaviors prohibited by the organization’s Code of Conduct and/or harassment prevention policy.
 
In addition to AB1825, AB2053 and SB396, effective January 1, 2019, employers in California with 5 or more employees (or independent contractors) must provide sexual harassment training to all employees (SB 1343). The deadline for compliance with initial training is January 1, 2020.
Employers must then provide the training every 2 years.