Monthly news & updates
January 2021 | Issue 5
Idaho Federation of Families
Website changes:

Over the last few months the Idaho Federation of Families has made some changes to the website.
Please send us your feedback!
FYI Children's Mental Health Idaho
Look for season 2 of FYI Children's Mental Health Idaho, to be released soon! The focus on youth and parent stories to help you navigate your child's needs, to find resources in your community, and let you know what is happening across Idaho for youth with mental health challenges.

We hope you will join us weekly on your podcast app of choice.
Coaching and Connecting
A safe space for parents to
come and talk about the hard stuff
Trauma Parenting
1st Thursday
Jan 7th at noon
12pm MT/ 11am PT

Parents of youth transitioning
from inpatient
3rd Tues of the month
Jan 19th
11am MT/10am PT
Open Mic:
Support for any parent
3rd Thursday
Jan 21st at noon
12pm MT/11am PT
beach-family.jpg
Adoptive Parents
2nd and 4th Mondays
Jan 11th and 25th 8pm MT/ 7pm PT

Questions about Coaching and Connecting groups?
YOUTH
Youth M.O.V.E. Idaho
Virtual Drop In Center
In our new virtual drop in center, youth from across Idaho are able to socialize online, decompress, and connect with peers in a safe space on Discord. Youth M.O.V.E. is free to all participants. While this is not a therapy group, we can offer additional resources for youth struggling in their own mental health challenges.

Find us on Instagram: @youth.move.idaho
or contact our youth coordinator, Jennifer McNealy
Coeur d'Alene Youth
Resiliency Circle

The goal of this 12 week, in-person, closed group is to provide support and resiliency skills for teens (ages 14-18) who have been impacted by sexual abuse and/or sexual assault. Safe Passage "believes in a trauma-informed and empowerment-based approach."
*All Safe Passage services, including this group, are free & confidential. 
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Safe Passage outreach team at:

or call (208)664-9300
Coffee Chat
Topic of Conversation:
Challenges with CPS

Jan 20th at 12pm MT/11am PT


Join us to share your thoughts on what is working and what is not in regard to your family's experiences.

This is an opportunity to share both general and specific comments from your family’s perspective. 

Your story matters!
cupcake_coffee_cafe.jpg
If you have registered before for our coffee chats then there is no need to register again!
Family Support Line
Idaho Federation of Families provides support to families making decisions to seek mental health support for their child.

Whether you are at the beginning of that journey or you have been accessing services and supports for several years but need some guidance please contact us via our website, email, or phone.
or call us at (208) 433-8845
Find us