Volume 48 | May 18, 2020
Willowcreek Middle School
Important Information
  • Parents and Students please get your books, instruments, chromebooks, etc. returned in order to avoid any fines.

  • For additional information here is an Alpine District Secondary School Q & A. Linked for English, or Spanish.

  • Each of the traditional high schools in ASD will have a fireworks display on Thursday, May 28, beginning at 9:30 pm. It will last approximately 10 minutes and will be a large aerial display. Every high school campus will be closed for the firework display. We encourage all to participate in celebrating this years graduates by watching nearby following social distancing guidelines.

  • We have had a lot of questions about yearbooks. As soon as the yearbooks are delivered to us we will advertise our plan for yearbook distribution.

  • We would like to congratulate all our 9th graders who are advancing to high school! We will be putting together a recognition video to honor their achievements. If you would like your student’s name and picture to be included please fill out this form before May 22nd. You will also have the option to include a baby picture and congratulatory remarks. If you have any questions or concerns please email Miss Kelly at akelly@alpinedistrict.org

  • A Library book return bin will be located outside of the Willowcreek main doors from 9:00-1:00.

  • All doors to the building will remain locked. If someone needs something from inside the school (a book from a locker, an instrument, etc), they should call the front office 801-610-8766 and an employee will retrieve the item for you. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

  • We are available by phone at 801-610-8766 between 9:00 - 1:00.
STEM Fair Winners
Two Willowcreek Wolverines were honored for their projects at the Central Utah STEM Fair. Dmitri Roman was awarded 3 rd  place in the Physics, Astronomy, & Mathematics category for his project testing the accuracy of Newton’s 2 nd  Law with projectile motion. Derek Blackwell was awarded 1 st  place in the Engineering: Electrical & Computer Science category for his project investigating the use of HAM Radio Networking as a replacement for internet service in a crisis. Derek was recognized as one of the Grand Award winners which qualifies him to participate in the National Broadcom Masters Fair later this summer.
Auditions/Tryouts

CHORAL AUDITIONS:
Those interested in auditioning for choir next year, please visit  tinyurl.com/WMSchoirauditions  for details on how to sign up. Incoming 7th graders will need to audition through video conference (Google Meet is preferred) with a parent/guardian present. Incoming 8th and 9th graders will be enrolled in a "Canvas course" Called "Choir Auditions" to complete all steps. Email Mr. Johanson at  cjohanson@alpinedistrict.org  for more details.

WIND SYMPHONY AUDITION:  See information posted in canvas. Or contact Brian Crosby or Lea Nelson 

ORCHESTRA: Did you register for Orchestra next year?? Check this link out for important information:  https://forms.gle/PcCVDsZJXFy23tKVA
Administration
Principal

Assistants Principals
Matt Peterson- mvpeterson@alpinedistrict.org
Willowcreek Counselors
If you have individual questions or concerns, please email your students counselor directly. We are adding some resources, and updates on the counseling website, Instagram, and Facebook.

Instagram: wms_counseling
Facebook: Willowcreek Middle School Counseling
Deanne Larsen - A-CH - deannelarsen@alpinedistrict.org
Ben Mallett- CI-G - bmallett@alpinedistrict.org
Jessica Beatty- H-K jbeatty@alpinedistrict.org
Jessica Scott- L-NI jessicascott@alpinedistrict.org
LuAnn Powell- No-Sh lpowell@alpinedistrict.org
Ray Rawson- SI-Z rrawson@alpinedistrict.org
School Nurse: Hayden Pruitt - haydenpruitt@alpinedistrict.org
School Psychologist: Amie Schoedel - aschoedel@alpinedistrict.org
School Social Worker: Nicole Greenwood - ngreenwood@alpinedistrict.org
Willowcreek Middle School | 801-610-8766 | https://willowcreek.alpineschools.org/