You are invited to the ASHE Awards Ceremony
Friday, November 16, 2018
4:45 - 6:15 PM
Grand Salons F-J
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel

Celebrate with us!
Raise a toast to the award winners:

Distinguished Career Award – Bill Tierney
Research Achievement Award – Ann Austin
Leadership Award – Estela Bensimon
Distinguished Service Award – Kim Nehls
Mentoring Award – James Earl Davis
Promising Scholar/Early Career Award – Eddie Cole
ASHE Presidential Medal - Mary Howard-Hamilton

Bobby Wright Dissertation of the Year Award:
Anne Perkins, University of Massachusetts, Boston
Advisor: John Saltmarsh
Title of Dissertation - Unescorted Guests: Yale's First Women Undergraduates and the Quest for Equity, 1969-1973

CAHEP Barbara Townsend Lecture: Jaime Lester

CPPHE Excellence in Public Policy in Higher Education Award
CPPHE Organizational Award: Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities
CPPHE Individual Award: Nicholas Hillman

CIHE Significant Research on International Higher Education: Amy Metcalfe

CEP Mildred García Award for Exemplary Scholarship (Senior): Jerlando Jackson
CEP Mildred García Award for Exemplary Scholarship (Junior): Gina Garcia
CEP Founders' Service Award: Eboni M. Zamani-Gallaher

ASHE Book Award committee will be announcing the winner soon.
Special thanks to all the award committee chairs
and members for their selection work.