An Invitation to a Bishop's Conversation with Congregation Presidents
October 26 or 30
Bishop Andy Taylor invites Pacifica Synod Congregation Presidents to join him in June for a time of conversation, along with time in small groups for idea and resource sharing.

This time together will focus on Human Resources basics. Bishop Taylor is consulting with HR professionals, and will have examples of best practices for hiring, termination of employment, and putting together a personnel handbook. If your congregation has all of these in order, you could be mentors to those who have work to do. We invite all our presidents to join us.

We will also have time for breakout conversations on what is happening in your congregations. Presidents who have attended the last two meetings have stated that this is the most meaningful part of our time together.

The conversations will take place over Zoom and both current and incoming Congregation Presidents are invited. There will be two sessions offered so you can choose the one that works best for you. The dates and times are as follows:

Tuesday, October 26 - 7:00 p.m. PDT/4:00 p.m. HST

Saturday, October 30 - 11:00 a.m. PDT/8:00 a.m. HST

You may register for the session of your choice by using the registration button below. You will receive a confirmation email after registering which will include the Zoom link to join the conversation. This link will also be sent to you the morning of your session.
Together in Christ we equip, accompany, and serve boldly
so all may experience God’s boundless grace.
Together in Christ we are Pacifica Synod.
Pacifica Synod, ELCA | www.pacificasynod.org