Your Global Connection to the
Biomedical Engineering Community
On behalf of the EMB Executive Office, I would just like to thank each and every one of our members who have together made this group what it is. Thanks to everyone for doing what you do, selflessly and just for being who you are!!

Thank you for all of your efforts to make this another successful
year for EMBS!!!

Congratulations to the Newly Elevated IEEE Fellows for the Class of 2018!
A big congratulations to our very own AdCom Member, Konstantina Nikita! And a past ExCom Member, Barb Oakley!
Pamela Ann Abshire
for contributions to CMOS biosensors

Gary Christensen
for contributions to medical image registration and analysis

Dario Farina
for contributions to neuromuscular electrophysiology and neurorehabilitation

Thomas Furness
for leadership in virtual and augmented reality

Cuntai Guan
for contributions to brain-computer interfaces and applications

Kullervo Hynynen
for contributions to image-guided therapeutic focused ultrasound

Leon Iasemidis
for developments in epileptic seizure prediction and closed-loop
brain stimulation

Lynette Jones
for contributions to tactile and thermal displays

Sung Kim
for contributions to the design of microfabricated neural prosthetic devices

Pablo Laguna Larosa
for contributions to cardiac biomedical signal processing

Zhenqiang Ma
for contributions to flexible and biodegradable microwave electronics

Paul Meaney
for contributions to microwave tomography and its translation to clinical use

Konstantina Nikita
for contributions to bioelectromagnetics and implantable antennas for
medical applications

Barbara Oakley
for outreach through online engineering pedagogy

Constantinos Pattichis
for contributions to medical diagnostic and mobile health systems

Josien Pluim
for contributions to medical image analysis

Badrinath Roysam
for contributions to image processing algorithms for biological microscopy

Dinggang Shen
for contributions to medical image analysis

Jocelyne Troccaz
for contributions to robotics and imaging for medical applications

Stephen T Wong
for leadership in drug discovery, systems biology, bioinformatics,
and health analytics

Habib Zaidi
for contributions to quantitative multimodality molecular imaging

To stay current on the latest announcements, events, and news, follow EMBS on: