January 2022
From all of us at Girl Scouts of Gulfcoast Florida, Happy New Year! This new year brings a new and exciting Girl Scout Cookie Season, events, programs and Girl Scout memories to be made!
This is a friendly reminder that the annual meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, February 22 at 7:00 pm. This year, we will be conducting our annual meeting virtually allowing more Girl Scouts, their families, and volunteers to participate.
Girl Scout Cookie Season Is Here!
Cookie season is officially here! Are you looking for a one-stop shop with the latest safety guidelines, information on earning the Cookie Entrepreneur Family pin, and tips for parents and volunteers working with Girl Scout Cookie professionals? Check out our website!
Dr. Elinor Crawford
Girl Scout College Scholarship Fund
Applications Due March 9
The guidelines providing eligibility criteria for the 2022 award year and the application for the Dr. Elinor Crawford College Scholarship Fund of Girl Scouts of Gulfcoast Florida, Inc. are available HERE. The completed application, including required attachments and letters of recommendation, must be received at the council headquarters in Sarasota by March 9, 2022 as stated on the application.
Scholarship recipients will be honored at the Young Women of Distinction celebration on May 15, 2022. For assistance, contact Marie Graziosi at marieg@gsgcf.org or 941.921.5358 ext. 338/800.232.4475.

Young Women of Distinction
Award Registration Deadline - March 15th
Our annual Young Women of Distinction Ceremony is coming up! To be recognized at this year's event, a Girl Award Worksheet must be submitted for each award recipient by March 15, 2022. No deadline extensions can be made.

RSVPs to attend will be accepted closer to the event date in order to accomodate the current capacity guidelines at the venue at that time. Stay tuned!

Girl Scouts of Gulfcoast Florida, Inc. is chartered by Girl Scouts of the USA
and serves girls in Manatee, Hardee, Highlands, Sarasota, DeSoto,
Charlotte, Glades, Lee, Hendry, and Collier Counties.