Your Duval County Council of PTAs/PTSAs will be holding its election of officers at an electronic meeting via Zoom Friday, 5/22, 3:30pm.
Please register to attend.
  • You are invited to a Zoom meeting.
  • When: May 22, 2020 03:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
  • Register in advance for this meeting:

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


2020-2021 Nominated Slate of Officers

President - Theresa Rogers
1st VP Programs - Kay Hawkins
2nd VP Local Units - Leisa Potter
3rd VP Leadership - Tiffanie Graham
Treasurer - Doreen Abbott
Recording Secretary - Deepika Ancha
Corresponding Secretary - Kara Libero


For any local unit PTA/PTSA Presidents who have not already submitted names and information for voting delegates:
Per the DCCPTA bylaws our voting body is made up of the president of each local unit (or their alternate) and a designated delegate (or their alternate). Please click the link below to the Google Form and list the names and email addresses of the two voting delegates who would be able to attend our electronic meeting on 5/22.

On May 7, 2020, the Executive Board voted to only accept notice of intent to run from the floor prior to the meeting, which notice must be received at least 5 days prior to the meeting (on or before 5/17/2020).
A non-member who intends to run from the floor can register and be approved to attend as a guest, however, only members can vote on PTA business.

Per DCCPTA Bylaws:
To be eligible for election to the office of president, the nominee must have served as a local unit officer and at least one year on the council’s board of managers.

To be eligible for election to any office, the nominee must have served on the board of managers.

If you wish to run from the floor and meet the minimum qualifications, please click on the google form here:  

Theresa Rogers
Duval County Council of PTAs and PTSAs