Secretary of State Jon Husted and Board of Elections Director Jim Ehrman
Seneca County Republican Party
Wednesday luncheon
Please join us Wednesday, July 11 for all you can eat pizza, pasta, and salad bar. It's in the back room at Fort Ball Pizza, 91 North Washington Street, Tiffin. You can come and go as your schedule permi ts between 11:30 AM and 1:00 PM. O ur local elected officials and candidates will have the opportunity to speak briefly. It's very informal, and everyone is welcome. It's the second Wednesday of every month, so the next dates are August 8, September 12, and October 10.
Ohio Election Official of the Year Jim Ehrman
Congratulations to Seneca County Board of Elections Director Jim Ehrman on his selection as Ohio Election Official of the Year. It was my pleasure to write the nomination, and board members Mike Bridinger, Jim Fruth, and Mary Puffenberger also signed it. Secretary of State Jon Husted presented the award at the summer conference in Columbus.

Jimmy Flint wrote this Advertiser-Tribune profile .
Super Saturday July 28
Please mark your calendars for the next DeWine-Husted statewide Super Saturday on July 28th.  That weekend will mark the 100-day threshold until the election, and we're planning to have door-to-door teams in all 88 counties that knock at least 100 doors. Please reply to this email ASAP if you can help, so we can provide you with walk books, literature, and other necessary items.

Upcoming Super Saturday Schedule:
July 28
August 25
September 15
October 6
October 13
October 20
October 27
November 3
county fair tent July 23-29
The county fair is less than two weeks away, and we need your help at the Republican tent.

John and Kelly Spahr have volunteered to be in charge again this year, and we appreciate it.

If you can help, please contact them at 419-618-3173 or email .
my pick
I was really hoping the President would pick singer Diana Ross for the vacancy on the court. I always enjoyed her work with the Supremes.

David Koehl
Chairman, Seneca County Republican Party
Member, Seneca County Board of Elections